Honor Societies

French Honor Society

To stimulate interest in the study of French, promote high standards of scholarship, reward scholastic achievements, to create enthusiasm for and an understanding of Francophone culture and civilization, to promote and perpetuate international friendship, and reward efforts toward furthering solidarity in the French-speaking world.
Contact: Mme. Hahn Tran at htran@nchstx.org
Meeting Place: Room B22

German Honor Society

Mission: To allow Nolan Catholic students scholastic achievement in the study of German language and to promote interest in the study of the German language, literature, and civilization. NCHS German Honor Society is the Texas Delta Chapter of Delta Epsilon Phi, which is sponsored by the American Association of Teachers of German.
Contact & Meeting Place:

National Honor Society

Mission: National Honor Society is committed to service, scholarship, leadership and character. We promote high academic success and encourage it in others through peer tutoring. We seek to educate the whole student with respect to leadership and character. We instill a dedication to service for others on our members.
Contact: Mrs. Sullivan (esullivan@nchstx.org) or Ms. Thomas (ethomas@nchstx.org)
Meetings: Meetings are advertised through the broadcast bulletin, posters, a Facebook group, email, and a NHS web page on the Nolan Catholic website.

Math Honor Society: Mu Alpha Theta

Mission Statement: To stimulate enthusiasm for mathematics and emphasize its applicability to our daily lives.
Contact: Mr. Freese (gfreese@nchstx.org) or Mrs. Luedtke (sluedtke@nchstx.org)
Meeting Place: Room C19 • 3:15-4:00 Check Calendar for Specific Dates

Spanish Honor Society

To promote the academic excellence of the Spanish language and celebrate Hispanic culture.
Moderator: Mrs. Maria Beltran at mbeltran@nchstx.org
Meeting Place: Room A17, 3:30-4:15 after school

Thespian Society